Abbotskerswell Primary School is commited to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all children and expects all staff, volunteers and visitors to share this commitment.


Around the school you will see our safeguarding information posters clearly displayed. On the posters you will find the following information along with photographs of our Designated Child Protection Officers:


If you are concerned about a child's welfare, report this as soon as possible the same day to either:


  • Senior Designated Child Protection Officer - Mr Kevin Martin


  • Deputy Designated Child Protection Officer - Miss Lisa Walsh 


Child protection is everybody's responsibility and all people in the school community have a duty to act on any concern.


Download our policy for more information about Safeguarding and Child Protection at our school:


Key People

Mr Kevin Martin

Headteacher &

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Miss Lisa Walsh

SENDCo & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer

Mrs Louise Walker

Safeguarding Governor

To make contact with any of these people please contact the school office.

You can also visit the website 'Devon & Torbay Safeguarding Children Boards' for guidance and support on child protection related concerns including child sexual exploitation:

Abbotskerswell Primary School is also committed to keeping children safe online.


Our Online Safety Lead is Mr Kevin Martin

Our Online Safety Curriculum is led by our ICT & Computing Lead Mr Ryan Chidler.

All children at Abbotskerswell Primary School sign an age related 'Acceptable Use Agreement'. All parents and guardians at Abbotskerswell Primary School choose how digital media of their children are used online.


Our children are all taught regular Online Safety lessons.


More information can be found in our Online Safety Policy and also on our ICT and Computing Curriculum Page.

Online Safety Documents

Online Safety